OTA Leadership and Governance


Board of Directors
President: Brendan M. Patterson, MD
President-Elect: Emil Schemitsch, MD
2nd President Elect: Doug Lundy, MD 
Immediate Past President: Michael Archdeacon, MD
2nd Past President: Heather Vallier, MD
Chief Financial Officer: 
Hassan R. Mir, MD, MBA
Secretary: Thomas F. Higgins, MD

Member at Large: Anna N. Miller, MD
Member at Large: Kyle Jeray, MD
Member at Large: George Russell, MD
Annual Meeting Program Chair: Gerard Slobogean, MD

Committee Chairs

American College of Surgeons - Committee on Trauma Representative:  Anna N. Miller, MD, FACS
Annual Meeting Program Chair: Gerard Slobogean, MD
Basic Science: Justin Haller, MD
Bylaws and Hearings: Thomas A. DeCoster, MD
Classification and Outcomes: Meir Marmor, MD 
Disaster Management and Emergency Preparedness: Roman A. Hayda, MD
Diversity: Jacque Krumrey, MD
Education: Brian Mullis, MD
Evidence Based Quality & Value: Clay Spitler, MD 
Fellowship and Career Choices: Mike Weaver, MD 
Fellowship Match Compliance: Dan Schlatterer, MD
Finance and Audit: Hassan Mir, MD
Fund Development/Vendor Policy: Daniel S. Horwitz, MD
Health Policy and Planning: Milan Sen, MD
Humanitarian: Paul Whiting, MD

International Relations: Hans-Christoph Pape, MD
Membership: Milton Little, MD
Military: Michelle Gosselin, MD
Nominating and Past Presidents Liaison: Heather Vallier, MD
Patient Education Committee: Christopher Domes, MD

Podcast Sub-Committee: Sanjit Konda, MD
Practice Management: Brian Cunningham, MD
Publications: Michael J. Gardner, MD

Public Relations and Branding: Jason Lowe, MD
OTA Discussion Forum Committee:
Richard Yoon, MD
Research: Prism Schneider, MD
Strategic Research Initiative: Saam Morshed, MD, PhD

Traveling Fellowship: Anna Miller, MD
Video Library: Mark Hake, MD

Young Orthopaedic Trauma Surgeons: Arvind von Keudell, MD

Task Force Chairs

Global Outreach: Emily Benson, MD
Moral Injury, Advocacy and Member Well-Being: Matthew Garner, MD
Patient Mental Health: Philip Wolinsky, MD
Registry Task Force: WiIliam Obremskey, MD





Back to Top