Committee Listing


2017-18 Board of Directors and Committee Membership

OTA Board of Directors
President:  William M. Ricci, MD
President-Elect:  David C. Teague, MD
2nd President Elect:  Michael D. McKee, MD
Secretary:  Heather A. Vallier, MD
Chief Financial Officer:  Brendan M. Patterson, MD
Chief Financial Officer-Elect:  Douglas W. Lundy, MD
Immediate Past President:  Steven A. Olson, MD 
2nd Past President:  Theodore Miclau, III, MD
Member at Large:  Chad P. Coles, MD
Member at Large:  Clifford B. Jones, MD, FACS
Member at Large:  Nirmal C. Tejwani, MD; FRCS
Annual Meeting Program Chair:  Michael J. Gardner, MD

Appointed Committees

Bylaws & Hearings Committee
James P. Stannard, MD (Chair)
Thomas A. De Coster, MD
Eric Meinberg, MD

Education Committee
Robert F. Ostrum, MD (Chair)
Eben A. Carroll, MD
Utku Kandemir, MD
Theodore Toan Le, MD
Samir Mehta, MD
Hassan Riaz Mir, MD
Brian H. Mullis, MD

Ex-Officio Members
Daniel S. Horwitz, MD:  AAOS Trauma Content Committee Chair
Paul Tornetta, III, MD & J. Tracy Watson, MD:  AAOS/OTA Course Directors
Lisa K. Cannada, MD:  Core Curriculum Phase 3 Project Director
Carla S. Smith, MD:  Fall Resident Comprehensive Course Chair
Michael P. Leslie, DO:  Fall Resident Comprehensive Course Co-Chair
Roy Sanders, MD:  JOT Editor
Thomas A. DeCoster, MD:  OKO
Daniel J. Coll, MHS, PA-C:  PA Member
Nirmal C. Tejwani, MD, FRCS:  Resident Advanced Trauma Techniques Course Chair
Cory A. Collinge, MD:  Resident Advanced Trauma Techniques Course Co-Chair
John Morellato, MD:  Resident Member
Edward J. Southard, MD:  Resident Member
Jason Lowe, MD:  Spring Resident Comprehensive Course Chair
Frank A. Liporace, MD:  Spring Resident Comprehensive Course Co-Chair

Finance and Audit Committee
Brendan Patterson, MD, CFO/Chair
Douglas Dirschl, MD
Douglas Lundy, MD CFO-Elect

Annual Program Committee
Michael Gardner, MD, Chair
Stephen A. Kottmeier, MD, Co-Chair
Andrew Choo, MD
Brett Crist, MD
Gregory Della Rocca, MD
David Hak, MD
Gil Ortega, MD
David Sanders, MD
Gerard Slobogean, MD

Basic Science Sub-Committee
Ed Harvey, MD, Chair
Mohit Bhandari, MD
Joseph Borrelli, MD
Aaron Nauth, MD
Emil Schemitsch, MD
Todd McKinley, MD
Tyler Morris, MD; Resident Member
Michael Archdeacon, MD; Research Committee Chair

Publications Committee
Heather Vallier, MD, Chair 
Roy Sanders, MD; JOT Editor-in-Chief
Emil Schemitsch, MD; OTA International Editor-in-Chief
Ken Egol, MD; OTA Video Library Editor
Bob Ostrum, MD; OTA Rockwood and Green Editor (1 rep)
Cory Collinge, MD; Rock and Green Living Textbook Editor
Ted Miclau, MD; Governance Council Chair

Research Committee
Michael Archdeacon, MD, Chair
Donald Anderson, MD
Patrick Bergin, MD
Timothy Bhattacharyya, MD
Victor De Ridder, MD
Anna Miller, MD
Reza Firoozabadi, MD
Kelly LeFaivre, MD
Sam Morshed, MD
Frank Avilucea, MD
Emil Schemitsch, MD
Andrew Trenholm, MD

OTA Board Appointed Committees

Classification & Outcomes Committee
Matt Karam, MD, Chair
Jarrod Dumpe, MD
Gregory Zych, MD
Geoffrey Marecek, MD
John Scolaro, MD
Meir Marmor, MD
Gillian Soles, MD
Julie Agel, MD; Presidential Consultant
Jim Kellam, MD; Presidential Consultant
J. Lawrence Marsh, MD; Presidential Consultant
MAJ Daniel Stinner, MD; Presidential Consultant

Evidence Based Value & Quality Committee
William Obremskey, MD, Chair
Clay Spitler, MD
Peter Krause, MD
Michael Zlowodzki, MD
Gudrun Mirick, MD
Cory Collinge, MD
Jaimo Ahn, MD
Arvind Nana, MD

Fellowship & Career Choices Committee
Lisa Taitsman, MD, Chair
Madhav Karunakar, MD
Michael Weaver, MD
Frank Liporace, MD
Jason Nascone, MD
Michael Prayson, MD
Roy Sanders, MD
Brad Yoo, MD
David Zamorano, MD
Tracy Watson, MD; Presidential Consultant

Fellowship Match Compliance Sub-Committee
Greg Schmeling, MD, Chair 
Michael LeCroy, MD
Robert Probe, MD 
Jason Roberts, MD
Dan Schlatter, MD

Fund Development Committee
Dan Horwitz, MD, Chair
Barry Davis, MD
Joseph Hoegler, MD
Michael Sirkin, MD
Lisa Cannada, MD
Tracy Watson, MD
Timothy Bray, MD; Presidential Consultant

Health Policy & Planning Committee
Doug Lundy, MD, Chair
Gerald Lang, MD 
Samir Mehta, MD
Chris McAndrew, MD
Alex Jahangir, MD 
Manish Sethi, MD 
Todd Swenning, MD 
Bruce Ziran, MD 
John Campbell, MD

International Relations Committee
Peter Giannoudis, MD, Chair
Ney Amaral, MD 
Fernando DeLaHuerta, MD
Theodore Toan Le, MD
Amir Matityahu, MD 
Cyril Mauffrey, MD 
Hans-Christoph Pape, MD
Toney Russell, MD; Presidential Consultant

Humanitarian Committee
Richard Coughlin, MD, Chair
Todd Mailly, MD
Rachel Reilly, MD
Edward Rodriguez, MD 
Peter Trafton, MD 
Pat Yoon, MD 

Ex-Officio Members
Lewis Zirkle, MD; Presidential Consultant 
Jennifer Tangtiphaiboontana, MD

Disaster Management Preparedness Committee
Roman Hayda, MD, Chair
Eric Meinberg, MD 
Christian Mamczak, MD 
Usha Mani, MD 
Ken Nelson, MD
Eric Pagenkopf, MD 
Phil Wolinsky, MD

Military Committee
MAJ Daniel Stinner, MD, Chair (USA)
Lt. Col. Wade Gordon, MD (USAF)
Lt. Michelle Gosselin (USN)
James Blair, MD (USA)
CDR Kevin M. Kuhn, MD (USN)
Lt. Col. Christopher LeBrun, MD (USAF)
LCDR Christopher Smith, MD (USN) 
Max Talbot, MD (Canadian Armed Services)
MAJ Eric Verwiebe, MD (USA)

Practice Management Committee
Paul Appleton, MD, Chair
Lisa Cannada, MD 
Michael Beltran, MD 
Adam Kaufman, MD 
John Tidwell, MD 
Frank Liporace, MD 
Brent Norris, MD 
Brad Henley, MD; Presidential Consultant
William Creevy, MD; Presidential Consultant

Public Relations Committee
Mark Lee, MD, Chair
Theodoros Tosounidis, MD 
Milan Sen, MD 
Joshy Gary, MD 
Jason Sansone, MD 
Lori Reed, MD 
Miguel Daccarett, MD 
Craig Bartlett, MD

Elected Committees

Nominating Committee
Steven Olson, MD, Chair
Brett Crist, MD
Kenneth A. Egol, MD
J. Lawrence Marsh, MD
Anna Miller, MD

Membership Committee
Kyle Jeray, MD, Chair
Emily Benson, MD 
Gilbert Ortega, MD
George Russell, MD 
Milan Sen, MD

Orthopaedic Organizational Liaisons
David Teague, MD; Presidential Line Rep
Lisa Taitsman, MD; BOS Match Oversight
Hasaan Mir, MD; Member Rep (also BOS rep to AAOS Health Care Systems Committee)
Kathleen Caswell, MD; Executive Director Rep

ACS COT (American College of Surgeons Committee on Trauma)
Philip R. Wolinsky, MD, Chair
Bruce Ziran, MD 
James R. Ficke, MD 
Mark P. McAndrew, MD 
Clifford Jones, MD 
Anna Miller, MD 
H. Claude Sagi, MD
James C. Krieg, MD
A. Alex Jahangir, MD

Other Orthopaedic Liaison Positions
Bruce Browner, MD; Member-at-Large USBJI
Andy Schmidt, MD; Civilian Rep, EWI
James Ficke, MD; Board Member, National Trauma Institute