Fracture & Trauma Registry


The AAOS Fracture & Trauma Registry is open for enrollment.

The OTA has partnered with AAOS on the launch of the Fracture & Trauma Registry (FTR).  FTR is designed to capture data on the most common fractures in the U.S. including proximal humerus, distal radius, hip, distal femur, and ankle. 

In staying true to the OTA mission, we advocate for FTR participation to help drive research and educate the orthopaedic community on critical clinical and resource-related decisions to improve patient care.  Together, OTA and AAOS are committed to helping surgeons and health care organizations better understand how surgery contributes to the patient experience and quality of life.

Learn more about participation on the AAOS website:

Fracture & Trauma Registry details

The FTR Steering Committee is comprised of surgeons that are vested in improving orthopaedic care. We would like to recognize and thank them for their monumental efforts in the development of the Fracture & Trauma Registry.

The FTR Steering Committee members include:
Michael J. Gardner, MD, FAAOS, Chair
Jaimo Ahn, MD, PhD, FAAOS
Kyle J. Jeray, MD, FAAOS
Douglas W. Lundy, MD, MBA, FAAOS
Saam Morshed, MD, FAAOS
William T. Obremskey, MD, MPH, FAAOS
Steven A. Olson, MD, FAAOS
Heather A. Vallier, MD, FAAOS
Philip R. Wolinsky, MD, FAAOS