Current Members


Member Login

I forgot my member log-in.  What should I do?

Click on My Account in the top right corner on the OTA website. Then click Forgot Password. You will be prompted to enter your information and change your OTA password.   

I have retired/am retiring. What’s next?

Congratulations on retirement! To transition to Emeritus status, review the requirements below then email the Membership Manager.


- Retirement
- Must have been an OTA member for at least 3 years

Emeritus membership is complimentary. You will still receive all member benefits; aside from print JOT and voting privileges. You may purchase a print JOT subscription at a discounted rate.

Does my membership include a print JOT subscription?

The following membership categories receive complimentary print subscriptions: Active, Clinical, and Research. 

Any member may purchase a print JOT subscription by logging into your OTA account.

Purchase print subscription

Do I have an online JOT subscription?

All OTA members have access to the online version of JOT. Click here then login using your OTA username and password.

When/how can I pay my dues?

OTA Members will receive their annual dues invoice for the following year, by email, around December. Payment may be made online, via fax or by mail to: OTA at 9400 W. Higgins Road, Suite 305, Rosemont, IL 60018.

Why did I stop receiving print copies of JOT?

A. Did you move? 
You must contact the OTA Business Office with an updated address so your copies can be rerouted.

Send an email to with
Your first and last name
Old address
New address
The last JOT issue you received
Your Member ID, if you know it

B.  Subscriptions run from January - December of each year.
Check your member invoice history to determine when you purchased your subscription.

C.  Are your dues paid?
Dues must be paid before your subscription information is released to the publisher. For instructions on how to pay your dues online click here (linked to a PDF on the Members Only page)

What is the OTA Community Surgeon Achievement Award?

The Community Surgeon Achievement Award was co-founded by the Orthopaedic Trauma Association (OTA) and the American Fracture Association (AFA) in 2016.  This prestigious award honors one OTA Member each year whom demonstrate the following:                    
a.  Outstanding community orthopaedic contributions
b.  Dedication in his/her professional life to excellence in research and education at all community levels
c.  Personal qualities of integrity, compassion and leadership

Information and qualifications

What other awards does OTA have?

OTA also offers the Mentorship Award, The DEI and Health Disparities Research and Leadership Award, and the Lifetime Achievement Award. You can find more information on all of these awards here

Why can't I see my CME credits showing on my AAOS account?

Is your AAOS ID in your OTA account? Click here to learn how to check your account. (Link to How-tos)

If we have your AAOS ID the next step is to claim your CME.

  • Log into your AAOS Account
  • From the “Education” tab drop-down menu click on the “CME Transcript” link
  • Once on the My CME Transcript page, select the “Update and Claim CME Credits” option (do not select the print CME option at this time)
  • On this same page, select the date range (begin year, end year)
  • Click on the “continue” button
  • On the CME details page, scroll down to see your completed activities
  • Please type in the “hours of participation” for each activity not claimed
  • For each activity you are claiming, click on the “CLAIM” button. 
  • To print, scroll to the top and select “Print Official Transcript”
  • Select the date range (begin year, end year)
  • Click on the “PRINT” button
  • When your official transcript appears (in pdf format), PRINT for your records.  You may also save this pdf document to your computer for future reference.

Who qualifies to be nominated for the Membership Committee, the Nomination Committee or the OTA Board of Directors?

Active and Research members are eligible to be on these committees.