2021 Virtual Spring Comprehensive Fracture Course for Residents


Friday, May 7 4:00PM - 6:00PM CDT
Education - Resident Thumbs up
  • Articular
  • Diaphyseal
  • Foot & Ankle
Saturday, May 8  9:00AM - 1:00PM CDT
  • Geriatric
  • Pediatrics
  • Pelvis/Polytrauma


The course will be presented in small group modules. Modules will have a rapid-fire series of mini-lectures, an extensive, open case-based discussion. Modules will cover fundamental principles of fracture care distributed among six topics: articular, diaphyseal, foot & ankle, geriatrics, pediatrics, and polytrauma/pelvis/acetabulum.

Residents will be required to complete the didactic pre-work for each module prior to attending the course. Participants will also be required to complete a pre-test, post-test, and survey in order to receive their certificate of attendance.

*This course will not be recorded*


PGY 1-4’s are encouraged to attend, as well as others who may benefit. 

Course chairs

Chair: Thuan Ly, MD

Co-Chair: John Ketz, MD


Total Cost: $325

Automatic Scholarship to North American Residents: $300

North American Resident Cost: $25

International Resident Cost: $25

Non-Resident/Fellow/PA Cost: $325


*Registration will close on Friday, April 30 at 12PM CDT.*

Due to generous grants from the OTA and industry partners, we are able to offer a limited number of scholarships to residents and fellows to cover the cost of the virtual course. The scholarship is automatically reflected in the registration fee of the course.


Module Leaders: Seth Yarboro, MD & David Goodspeed, MD
Faculty: Jason Halvorson, MD, Ryan Harrison, MD, Michelle Bramer, MD, & Mai Nguyen, MD

Module Leaders: Holly Pilson, MD & Frank Liporace, MD
Faculty: Sandeep Soin, MD, Emily Keener , MD, 

Foot & Ankle
Module Leaders: Adam Groth, MD & Jennifer Bruggers, MD
Faculty: Jennifer Gurske-Deperio, MD, Marilyn Heng, MD, Babar Shafiq, MD & Brian Weatherford, MD

Module Leaders: Matthew Rudloff, MD & Russell Norris, MD
Faculty: Richard Yoon, MD, Dan Kaplan, MD, Kyle Judd, MD & Brent Wise, MD

Module Leaders: Jody Litrenta, MD & Sumit Gupta, MD
Faculty: Keith Bachmann, MD, Walter Samora, MD, Susan Nelson, MD, Natasha O'Malley , MD

Module Leaders: David Weiss, MD & Toni McLaurin, MD
Faculty: Mark Flemming, MD, Greg Osgood, MD, Judith Siegel, MD & Michael Maceroli, MD

Back to Top