Officers and Staff

Board of Directors as of March 18, 2017

William M. Ricci, MD; President

David C. Teague, MD; President-Elect 

Michael D. McKee, MD; 2nd President Elect

Heather A. Vallier, MD; Secretary 

Brendan M. Patterson, MD; Chief Financial Officer 

Douglas W. Lundy, MD; CFO-Elect

Steven A. Olson, MD Immediate Past President 

Theodore Miclau, III, MD; 2nd Past President

Chad P. Coles, MD; Member at Large

Clifford B. Jones, MD, FACS; Member at Large

Nirmal C. Tejwani, MD; FRCS, Member at Large

Michael J. Gardner, MD; Annual Meeting Program


Committee Chairs

Edward J. Harvey MD,  Basic Science 

James P. Stannard, MD, Bylaws and Hearings

Matthew D. Karam, MD, Classification and Outcomes

Roman A. Hayda, MD, Disaster Management and Emergency Preparedness

Robert F. Ostrum, MD, Education

William T. Obremskey, MD, MPH; EBQVS Committee

Lisa A. Taitsman, MD, Fellowship and Career Choices

Gregory J. Schmeling, MD, Fellowship Match Compliance Subcommittee

Brendan M. Patterson,MD, Finance and Audit

Daniel S. Horwitz, MD, Fund Development/Vendor Policy

Douglas W. Lundy, MD, Health Policy and Planning

Kyle J. Jeray, MD, Membership

Peter V. Giannoudis, MD, International Relations Committee

R. Richard Coughlin, MD, Humanitarian Committee

Hassan R. Mir, MD Newsletter

Steven A. Olson, MD; Nominating and Past Presidents Liaison

MAJ Daniel J. Stinner, MD, Military 

Paul T. Appleton, MD; Practice Management

Michael J. Gardner, MD, Annual Meeting Program 

Mark Lee, MD, Public Relations and Branding

Michael T. Archdeacon, MD, Research

Philip R. Wolinsky, MD, ACS COT Representative


OTA Headquarter Staff:

Kathleen Caswell, CAE, Executive Director: 847-430-5131 

Bonnie Emberton, Fund Development Manager: 847-430-5141

Jennifer Gangler, Education Coordinator: 847-430-5132

Darlene Meyer, Membership & Registration Manager: 847-430-5133

Sharon Moore, Senior Education Manager: 847-430-5130

Rachel O'Connell, Meeting Planner and Fellowship Coordinator: 847-430-5135

Elizabeth Oshinson, Marketing & Meetings Manager: 847-430-5134

Christine Schreiber,  IT & Meetings Project Manager: 847-430-5139

Barbara Shozda, Managing Director:  847-430-5137

Aimee Spellman, Manager, Meetings and Programing: 847-430-5136

Headquarters Office Orthopaedic Trauma Association
9400 W Higgins Rd, Suite 305 Rosemont, IL 60018 USA
Tel: 847.698.1631 Fax: 847.430.5140