PresidentMichael Archdeacon

Education Council

Chair: 2nd President
Elect
(Emil Schemitsch)
Mbr-at-large:
(Joe Hsu)
Annual Program Chair:
(Gerard Slobogean)

Education Fellowship Annual Program Basic Science

Research Council

Chair: 1st President Elect
(Brendan Patterson)
Co-Chair: CFO
(Hassan Mir)
Secretary:
(Thomas Higgins)

Research
Classification &
Outcomes
EBQVS
Strategic Research
Initiative

Membership Services Council

Chair: Immediate Past President (Heather Vallier) Co-Chair: Member-at-Large (Anna Miller, Kyle Jeray)

Membership
Health Policy
Practice Mgmt.
Military
Disaster
Public Relations
Online Discussion Forum
Young Orthopaedic
Trauma Surgeons (YOTS)

Governance Council

Chair: 2nd Past
President
(Michael McKee)
IOTA Steering
Committee Chair (Ted
Miclau)
Publications Chair
(Mike Gardner)

Bylaws Global Relations (Int'l) Humanitarian Publications Podcast

Organizational Excellence

Presidential Line Executive Director

Fund Development
Strategic Plan
Committee on
Committees
BOD appointed Task
Forces
Past President Liaisons

Registry PT
Patient Education PT
Physician Wellness PT
Diversity PT
Humanitarian Outreach
Education Audit PT

Finance & Audit Committee

OTA Executive Director

Business Office

Nominating Committee

Chair: Immediate Past President (a committee of the membership)

ACS Committee on Trauma (COT)

An independent committee of ACS; chair attends OTA BOD Mtgs.

IOTA Steering Committee

Independent committee of IOTA. Chair appointed by the OTA BOD; serves as an exofficio member of the OTA BOD