

Orthopaedic Trauma Association

Education • Research • Service

9400 W. Higgins Rd, Suite 305, Rosemont, Illinois 60018-4975 (847) 698-1631• www.ota.org • ota@ota.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Michael D. McKee, MD

Heather A. Vallier, MD President-Elect

Michael T. Archdeacon, MD 2nd President-Elect

Thomas F. Higgins, MD

Douglas W. Lundy, MD Chief Financial Officer Finance and Audit Committee

David C. Teague, MD Immediate Past-President

William M. Ricci, MD 2nd Past President

Chad P. Coles, MD Philip R. Wolinsky, MD Joseph R Hsu, MD Members-At-Large

Stephen A Kottmeier, MD Annual Program Chair

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Aaron Nauth, MD Program Basic Science

Thomas A. DeCoster, MD Bylaws and Hearings

Matthew D. Karam, MD Classification

Roman A. Hayda, MD
Disaster Management & Preparedness

Samir Mehta, MD

Jaimo Ahn, MD, PhD Evidence Based Quality Value & Safety

Madhav A. Karunakar, MD Fellowship & Career Choices

Jason W. Roberts, MD Fellowship Match Compliance

Daniel S. Horwitz, MD Fund Development

Todd A. Swenning, MD Health Policy & Planning

Hans-Christoph Pape, MD International Relations

R. Richard Coughlin, MD

Milan K. Sen, MD

Christopher T LeBrun, MD, LTC

Frank A. Liporace, MD Practice Management

Mark Lee, MD

Michael Gardner, MD

J. Andrew Trenholm, MD Research

Saam Morshed, MD Strategic Research Initiative

Roy Sanders, MD

Kathleen Caswell, CAE Executive Director To: OTA USA Military Members

Per the bylaws, "Orthopaedic Trauma Association USA members of any category, may apply for a waiver of dues while on active military duty. The member must submit written documentation from their commanding officer indicating the member was on active military duty for during a portion of the calendar year for which the waiver is requested" (Article V, Section XVIII).

Please complete this form and fax, email or mail to the OTA staff office at: ota@ota.org, or 847-430-5140 (fax).

If you would like to review the bylaws, login to the Member's Only page:

I,	, verify that
(Commanding Officer)	
(OTA Member) will be active duty military in 2020.	
(Commanding Officer Signature) (Date)	

Sincerely,

Michael D. McKee, MD OTA President

cc: OTA Board of Directors

Muhail Mithele