

## **Orthopaedic Trauma Association**

**Education • Research • Service** 

9400 W. Higgins Rd, Suite 305, Rosemont, Illinois 60018-4975 (847) 698-1631• www.ota.org • ota@ota.org

## **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

David C Teague, MD

Michael D. McKee, MD President-Elect

Heather A. Vallier, MD 2<sup>nd</sup> President-Elect

Thomas F. Higgins, MD Secretary

Douglas W. Lundy, MD Chief Financial Officer Finance and Audit Committee

William M. Ricci, MD Immediate Past-President

Steve A. Olson, MD 2<sup>nd</sup> Past President

Chad P. Coles, MD Clifford B. Jones, MD, FACS Philip R. Wolinsky, MD Members-At-Large

Michael J. Gardner, MD Annual Program Chair

## **COMMITTEE CHAIRS**

Edward J. Harvey, MD Program Basic Science

Thomas A. DeCoster, MD Bylaws and Hearings

Matthew D. Karam, MD

Roman A. Hayda, MD

Disaster Management & Preparedness

Samir Mehta, MD Education

William T. Obremskey, MD Evidence Based Quality Value & Safety

Lisa A. Taitsman, MD Fellowship & Career Choices

Jason W. Roberts, MD Fellowship Match Compliance

Daniel S. Horwitz, MD Fund Development

Todd A. Swenning, MD Health Policy & Planning

Peter V. Giannoudis, MD

Richard Coughlin, MD

Milan K, Sen, MD

Daniel J. Stinner, MD, LTC

Paul T. Appleton, MD Practice Management

Mark Lee, MD Public Relations

Michael T. Archdeacon, MD Research

Saam Morshed, MD Strategic Research Initiative

Roy Sanders, MD

Kathleen Caswell, CAE Executive Director

To: OTA USA Military Members

Per the bylaws, "Orthopaedic Trauma Association USA members of any category, may apply for a waiver of dues while on active military duty. The member must submit written documentation from their commanding officer indicating the member was on active military duty for during a portion of the calendar year for which the waiver is requested" (Article V, Section XVIII).

Please complete this form and fax or mail to the OTA staff office to: 847-430-5140.

If you would like to review the bylaws, login to the Member's Only page:

(Commanding Officer)

(OTA Member) will be active duty military in 2019.

Sincerely.

David C. Teague, MD

Jain C. Teager

**OTA President** 

cc: OTA Board of Directors

(Commanding Officer Signature) (Date)