

## **Orthopaedic Trauma Association**

## **Education • Research • Service**

6300 North River Road, Suite 727, Rosemont, Illinois 60018-4226 (847) 698-1631• www.ota.org • ota@aaos

## **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

Ross K. Leighton, MD

Theodore Miclau, III, MD President-Elect

Steven A. Olson, MD 2<sup>nd</sup> President-Elect

Heather A. Vallier, MD

Brendan M. Patterson, MD Chief Financial Officer Finance and Audit Committee

Andrew H. Schmidt, MD Immediate Past-President

Robert A. Probe, MD 2<sup>nd</sup> Past President

Michael T. Archdeacon, MD Kenneth A. Egol, MD Douglas W. Lundy, MD Members-At-Large

Thomas F. Higgins, MD Annual Program Chair

## **COMMITTEE CHAIRS**

Edward J. Harvey, MD Program Basic Science

James P. Stannard, MD Bylaws and Hearings

Craig S. Roberts, MD Classification & Outcomes

Christopher T. Born, MD Disaster Management & Preparedness

William M. Ricci, MD

William T. Obremskey, MD Evidence Based Quality Value & Safety

Mark A. Lee, MD Fellowship & Career Choices

Gregory J. Schmeling, MD Fellowship Match Compliance

Steven J. Morgan, MD Fund Development

Michael Suk, MD, JD Health Policy & Planning

William G. De Long, Jr., MD International Relations Peter V. Giannoudis., MD International Membership Saqib Rehman, MD Humanitarian

Clifford B. Jones, MD Membership

CDR Mark Fleming, DO Military

J. Scott Broderick, MD Practice Management

Jeffrey M. Smith, MD Public Relations

Brett D, Crist, MD, FACS Research

Roy Sanders, MD JOT Editor

Kathleen Caswell, CAE Executive Director May 2014

Dear Doctor:

The Orthopaedic Trauma Association welcomes your registration for the 30th Annual Meeting of the Orthopaedic Trauma Association, to be held October 16-18th, 2014, in Tampa, Florida, USA. The premeeting events, including an International Forum, will take place on October15th. The entire preliminary program including pre-meeting educational opportunities, meeting registration information and hotel reservation will be found on the OTA web-site at <a href="https://www.ota.org">www.ota.org</a> in June 2014.

This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the Essential areas and policies of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education through the joint sponsorship of the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons and Orthopaedic Trauma Association. The American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons is accredited by the ACCME to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

Please consider this a formal invitation to register for this educational endeavor. You may register for this course in June 2014, by visiting the web site, <a href="www.ota.org">www.ota.org</a>. To register on the web, please click on <a href="2014 Annual Meeting">2014 Annual Meeting</a>; then click on the registration form and complete the information requested.

Questions can be directed via e-mail to ota@aaos.org.

Sincerely,

Ross K. Leighton, MD President

Kathleen Caswell, OTA Executive Director