Annual Meeting Awards Page

Annual Meeting 2013 Archive

2013 Bovill Award - Best Podium Presentation 


Dehghan NiloofarCongratulations to Niloofar Dehghan, MD, for winning the 2013 Bovill Award which honors the best podium presentation at the OTA Annual Meeting. 


"Early Weight-Bearing And Mobilization Vs Non-Weight-Bearing And Immobilization After Open Reduction And Internal Fixation Of Unstable Ankle Fractures: A Randomized Controlled Trial"


Niloofar Dehghan, MD, Richard Jenkinson, MD, Michael McKee, MD, Emil H. Schemitsch, MD, Aaron Nauth, MD, Jeremy Hall, FRCSC, David Stephen, MD, Hans J. Kreder, MD 


2013 Best Poster Presentation


Egol KenCongratulations to Kenneth A Egol, MD, for presenting the Best Poster at the 2013 OTA Annual Meeting.


"Regional Anesthesia Improves Outcome In Patients Undergoing Proximal Humerus Fracture Repair Compared To General Anesthesia"


Kenneth A Egol, MD, Jordanna Forman BA, Crispin Ong MD, Raj Karia MPH, Andrew Rosenberg MD, Joseph D Zuckerman MD



2013 Memorial Award - Best Resident Paper


Bogdan YelenaCongratulations to Yelena Bogdan, MD, for presenting the top rated resident paper at the 2013 OTA Annual Meeting.


"Healing Time And Complications In Operatively Treated Atypical Femur Fractures Associated With Bisphosphonate Use: A Multicenter Series"



Yelena Bogdan MD, Paul Tornetta III MD, Thomas A. Einhorn, MD, Pierre Guy MD, Lise Leveille MD, Juan Robinson MD, Nikkole Haines MD, Daniel Horwitz MD, Clifford Jones MD, Emil Schemitsch MD, Claude Sagi MD, Daniel Stahl MD, Megan Brady MD, David Sanders MD, Thomas F Higgins MD, Michael Kain MD, Cory Collinge MD, Stephen Kottmeier MD, Darin Friess MD